Find a Local Green Professional

Scroll down to see a definition of the designations and licenses acquired.

 

Company Name

Contact Person

Phone

Email

Website

Designations and Licenses Acquired

J2 Construction LLC
Jake Joines
(435)673-4626 jakejoines@msn.com www.J2-Construction.com CGP
Hoopes Construction, Inc.
Dan Hoopes
(435)628-5649
hoopes@infowest.com
www.hoopesconstruction.com
 
Split Rock Construction
 Bart Smith
 (435)688-7222 bart@splitrockinc.com
www.splitrockinc.com
 
Ence Homes
Tracy Ence
(435)628-0936
tracye@encehomes.com
www.encehomes.com
CGP
 Keystone Construction & Design, Inc.
 Stephen Sheffield
(435)673-5383
snsheff@infowest.com

www.keystone

constructionanddesign.com

CGP
S&S Homes James Sullivan (435)628-1904 james@sshomes.info www.sshomes.info CGP
Habitat for Humanity
Michelle Hill
(435)674-7669
habitat@ifox.com

www.habitat-swu.org

CGP
Signature Homes of Utah
Chris Hart
(435)673-6353
signaturehomesofutah@gmail.com
www.signaturehomesofutah.com

Interstate Rock Products, Inc. Mike Madsen (435)635-2628 irp@xmission.com www.interstaterockproducts.com
Jones Paint & Glass Don Lyman (435)673-9644 dlyman@jonespg.com www.jonespg.com
Scratched Glass Restored Roy Eckman (435) 669-7884 royeckman@gmail.com www.scratchedglassrestored.com
Hometeck Services Kim Ewers (435)656-1545 kim@htsut.com www.htsut.com NAHB Green Verifier & CGP
     
 
Sunwest Development
Rodney Steurer
(435) 674-0091 rodney@sunwestdev.com
www.sunwestdev.com CGP
Brian Geer Development
Brian Geer
(435) 656-1185
bgdevconst@gmail.com
www.briangeerdevelopment.com CGP
Star Max Solar
Greg Aldred
(435) 632-2807
gregaldred@yahoo.com
www.starmaxsolar.com

Fahrenkamp, Inc.
Mark Fahrenkamp
(435) 680-3593
fahrenkamp@infowest.com

G. Brent Smith Construction
Brent Smith
(801) 641-1127
cindy@kayenta.net
www.kayentabuilder.com































Certified Green Professional (CGP)

This designation requires 24 hours of NAHB-approved training, and additional continuing education every three years. Subjects covered in training discuss how green homes provide buyers with lower energy costs and higher value, and will include strategies for incorporating green-building principles into homes without driving up the cost of construction.

The designation curriculum requires completion of the Green Building for Building Professionals two-day course and either the Business Management for Building Professionals one-day course or having another current NAHB professional designation.

Upon successful completion of course work, submission of a graduation application and signed Code of Ethics is required to graduate. The CGP designation recognizes a high degree of professional competence, and is awarded to individuals only.

Utah License S-202

S-202 Solar Photovoltaic and wind generation

Utah License S-215

S-215 Solar Thermal and MicroHydro

NAR Green Realtor

Click on this link to see what this designation requires.

NAHB Green Verifier

Click on this link to obtain more information

 
© Copyright Southwest Green Build. Site designed & developed By Southern Utah Builders